Thanks to Sonel for the Very Inspiring Blogger award. ;)


I am very happy to accept the “Very Inspiring Blogger” award from my friend Sonelย  who is a very inspiring blogger herself.

Thank you so much, Sonel. I just love visiting her blog because you just never know what wonderful photos you are going to see. She lives in such a beautiful part of South Africa, which is also my home country.

The award works like this:

Of course, acknowledge and thank the giver (link it back) and put the award on your page.
list 7 things about yourself
pass the award to 7 bloggers

So I must first share 7 things about myself:

I am English but live 50% of the year in South Africa, and 50% in Florida, USA
I have a son and a daughter, one in New Jersey, and the other in Johannesburg.
I am a proud granny to five precious grandchildren, 2 boys and 3 girls aged from 1 year to 16 years.
I play piano and enjoy entertaining people.
I have the most patient and wonderful husband.
I love to travel and have done a lot of it.
I enjoy going to gym and also a bit of hula hooping at home. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now for the passing on of the award to 7 other bloggers. That’s a really tough one, as I enjoy so many of your blogs, so I’m going to do as Sonel did. The first 7 people to comment on or like this post, may have the award, as long as they also share 7 things about themselves. Please tell me if you have accepted it, so that I can read more about you.

Have a splendid day everyone. Chat again very soon.

10 comments on “Thanks to Sonel for the Very Inspiring Blogger award. ;)

  1. Don’t think I’m going to take up that particular award AD.
    You deserve yours – since you are most versatile ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Because I have the award from Sonel already I won’t take it twice. Others deserve it too.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I’ve put the awards on my blog, from yourself and Sonel, but now I have to figure out how to link it back ๐Ÿ™‚
    Will get it sorted sooner or later ๐Ÿ™‚
    *hugs*

    • I also have great difficulty doing anything fancy on WordPress, and even when I manage to do it, I can’t remember what I did for next time. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hugs xx

  4. You are very welcome sweetie and it’s great knowing such a pleasant, loving, interesting, inspiring and kind soul like you and you really deserve this award. Thanks for being an inspiration to us all. *hugs*

Comments are closed.