CBBH Photo Challenge: Blue


Marianne of ‘East of Malaga’ blog, has challenged us to post photos of something blue.

I think the most common sightings of this beautiful colour, are when we look at the sky and the ocean. Many of my travel photos show beautiful blue water, so that is what I have chosen. If you get a bit of blue sky thrown in, then that’s an added bonus. πŸ™‚

β€œBlue color is everlastingly appointed by the deity to be a source of delight.” — John Ruskin

The Great Barrier Reef, off the east coast of Australia is one of the wonders of the natural world.

Snorkelling in the Coral Sea, was an amazing experience.

The deep blue of the Pacific Ocean, viewed from the island of O’ahu in Hawaii.

Flying in to the island of Bora Bora in French Polynesia; so many different shades of blue.

In the Bahamas, the turquoise blue of the Caribbean is matchless.

The sparkling, icy blue of Lake Titicaca, surrounded by the snow-capped Andes mountain range.

The greeny blue waters of San Francisco Bay.

The warm waters of the Andaman Sea in Phuket.

Last but not least, is the Atlantic Ocean. This photo was sent to me by my son, from Bermuda, a place I have yet to visit.

So many blues, so little time.

To view more shades of this beautiful colour, pop over to Marianne’s post.

Here are links to two blogs which I follow. Please go and have a look at them, they’re well worth a visit.

It’s always fun to visit Amy at “The world is a book.”

If it’s African wildlife you want to see, then Bulldog’s blog is the place to be. That rhymes so nicely, doesn’t it? πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

94 comments on “CBBH Photo Challenge: Blue

  1. B for beautiful and breathtaking. Each image makes me wish I am close to the sea right now both to enjoy its fun surprises and at the same time, enjoy its calming , healing effects. Thanks.

  2. What? there’s actually a place you haven’t been to? Hard to believe! πŸ˜‰ Great take on your theme… one of my favorite colors!

  3. We went snorkelling at the Great Barrier Reef which was amazing. I love all your pics, they make me want to go to the beach now πŸ˜‰ Hope you’re having a good weekend

    • Yes, it’s an amazing place, TA. We did a 10 day cruise there, and I could go back there tomorrow. πŸ™‚ Weekend’s going well, except that the kitchen is now under destruction. πŸ™‚

  4. Blue being one of my favorite colors (easily a top 3),I could see me living there! Gorgeous pics πŸ™‚

    The DC

  5. Well you certainly covered that theme thoroughly.
    Beautiful Slyvia, and lucky you!
    I have never been to most of these places.
    I did have a photo in mind of a pizza joint with a blue awning in Newark NJ but guess I’ll skip that now. 😦
    πŸ˜‰

    • Me too, Dallas, especially as hubby has just started wrecking the kitchen. Glass, tiles and dust everywhere. I really need a paradise at the moment. πŸ™‚

  6. Great Photos, Sylvia – all perfect for the theme!

    Thanks for including links to two blogs you enjoy visiting. Always a joy to HOP over to new blogs πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.