Thirty-seven years ago today…..


Β 

205336064231177022_sfj6arnk_c

Today is our son’s birthday. Thirty-seven years ago, hubby and I were blessed with the cutest baby boy. Here he is, just a few days old.

jeff

Much water has passed under the bridge since then, and he now he is married, with three lovely children of his own, one of which is a son who looks just like him.

270696_10150321847600362_1539638_n

These photos of little Max remind me of when his dad was also a puddle-jumper. πŸ™‚

533083_10151550099500362_861572674_n

How quickly they grow, and our love grows right along with them. Happy Birthday, Jeff.

131 comments on “Thirty-seven years ago today…..

  1. Good grief look at all these comments!
    I love the photo of you and your baby. My oldest will be 35 this year but we’re still waiting to be grandparents.

  2. You can be proud of your boys, son and grandson…of course the other grandchildren too. It is lovely to see your child grow into an adult and have his own family. Your love never ends!

  3. Adorable. What a cutie, then and now! All of them! People are so darn cute, aren’t they. The longer I live the more I’m not sure that there really are ANY ugly ones. Thanks for sharing yours. πŸ™‚ Marsha πŸ™‚

  4. Awww – this is so incredibly sweet. How quickly they grow. My daughter recently turned 34 and I still remember the day she was born like it was yesterday πŸ˜€

  5. AH! Very sweet. You never forget the first time you hold them in your arms. It seems like yesterday. Happy Birthday to your 37 year old baby. πŸ™‚

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  6. What a nice smile he has your son … and very sparkling eyes. His son is so cute too .. you have two fantastic gifts there. It’s okay to be in puddles when dressed for it. Lovely little post.

  7. Precious! All photos make you warm inside…Children – they are everything to a mother. The father and son photo says it is the same for a father! Congratulations to you all!

  8. All three of you are just way too precious for words. Happy Birthday to Jeff…. hope you had a joyful visit (on Skype?) These must be the days when it’s the hardest to be so scattered across the globe.

    • Thanks, Gunta. Yes, we did have a great chat today, and Max and Sienna joined in the conversation. Little Taylor was still sleeping. Thank goodness for Skype. πŸ˜€

    • Thanks so much, LIsa. Life is good here. πŸ™‚ I still haven’t managed to break your code and get in to leave you a comment. 😦 xx

  9. Aww! You look lovely as a young mum, Ad. I’ve got pretty much the same picture of me with James at that age. We lived in jeans, didn’t we?
    Great looking happy family.

  10. What magnificent photos… Happy Birthday to your son and may he have so many more… love the Father son photo as well… but the top photo..??.. a few days old… you don’t even look as though you’ve had a baby… bounced right back I see…

    • Thanks so much. πŸ™‚ I think this was the day I came home from the hospital. Hubby brought my jeans and a top, and I fitted right in. The weight was now in my arms instead of in my tum. πŸ™‚

  11. Another birthday wish to him!
    He certainly has changed a bit …
    Actually that mother-and-son pic is particularly lovely – utter adoration, and complete trust.

  12. How very precious to be able to celebrate not just a day today but thirty seven years! And how it must make a mother’s heart fill with happiness to see her child’s happiness. Sharing in your joy and a the fullness of life and love. This is so beautiful. So much hugs, Sharon

Comments are closed.