WordPress Family Award


A short while ago, I received this lovely award from the following members of my WordPress family. Thank you so much to:
http://hopethehappyhugger.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/feel-the-love/
http://tchistorygal.com/2013/04/30/the-wordpress-family-award/
http://restlessjo.wordpress.com/2013/04/26/wordpress-family-award/#commentshttp://lagottocattleya.wordpress.com/2013/04/23/family/#comment-4108

wordpress-family-award

Although because of time restraints, I’m no longer accepting awards for my blog, I thought this one really does deserve to be dealt with, as I do value each and every one of you with whom I’ve made contact through my blog. You’re like family to me, and I so enjoy interacting with you each and every day. We are all so different, and because of that, our posts are amazingly varied. Some of you, because of the things you share, I feel I know really well. I’m touched and impressed by the many poets among you. I wish I could write such beautiful poetry. Those of you who mainly post the photos you’ve taken, show me the world through your eyes, and it’s really engaging to see the many places you’ve travelled to, as well as the flowers, plants, trees, animals, birds, fish and even alligators which have caught the attention of your lens. Since I’ve been blogging here, my world has expanded a hundred fold. Thank you to each and every one of you for all the effort and time you put into your fascinating posts.

All I have to do to accept this award, is to display the award and nominate ten people who have made my blogging experience so special, and who I regard as a family of friends. Well that may sound really simple, but it’s actually so difficult to choose only ten. All of you who read and comment on my blog are very special to me, and I would like to choose you all. However, I’ll stick to the rules, as well as try to choose people who don’t already have this award. This immediately excludes at least two dozen of you, but I’m not infallible, so please excuse me if I don’t get it quite right. πŸ™‚

Here are my nominations:

http://gusgus64.wordpress.com/

http://afrankangle.wordpress.com/

http://rosannefreed.wordpress.com/

http://poppytump.wordpress.com/

http://clanmother.com/

http://lucidgypsy.wordpress.com/

http://crazytraintotinkytown.com/

http://phillanoue.com/

http://hillsofherchastity.wordpress.com/

http://paintyourlandscape.wordpress.com/

I wish I could add a few more, and I strongly recommend that you pay a visit to these members of my blog family. They are all really fabulous in their own unique way. As you see from my header, there is enough cake to go around for all of you, so please help yourself. πŸ™‚

 

 

86 comments on “WordPress Family Award

  1. Cake! I’ve only just returned from Poland and Portugal and it’s coming out of my ears. I only touched down a few hours ago Sylvia, so will catch up with you in the next few days. Thanks for the pingback (and the cake πŸ™‚ ).

  2. I love that cake picture. You must really like these people if you’re willing to share those cakes πŸ™‚ Congrats πŸ™‚

  3. Love the awards, too. I think it’s kind of people to recognize our blogs. There are so very many wonderful bloggers. I wish I had more time to give each one long and lengthy comments. Congratulations …!!!!

  4. Thank you for accepting the award. You have drawn us into your family. You are so open, and we can’t help but love you as you give us glimpses into your life every day. Each glimpse has a special gift of beauty or humor – usually both. Your blog welcomes bloggers, new and experienced into the wonderful possibilities of experiencing the familiness of blogging. πŸ™‚ M

  5. Our online community is a warm place to come home to at the end of the day. Congrats, dear Sylvia, how could you not receive this beautiful award!
    Have a peaceful weekend.

  6. Thank you so much Sylvia. It’s a great honor to be part of your blogging family. It is for me an honor and recognition and have a nice day my dear friend and I go to sleep.
    Good night my friend !
    With love Maxima

  7. Thank you so much Sylvia. It’s a great honor to be part of your blogging family.

    I do hope we can meet in person one day – and not just because I know you’re someone who enjoys making deserts πŸ˜€ – but because I admire your adventurous spirit
    with love, rosie

  8. What a lovely award…. but I’m sure you realize, better than anyone, that this is going to have to wait until I settled back home again! THANK YOU!!!

  9. Thanks so much for the acknowledgment Sylvia. I feel blessed to have come upon so many wonderful blogs, yours being one of them. πŸ™‚

  10. I’ll settle down with a slice of that carrot cake, I’m already having a cup of tea, so that would be a great breakfast right? I really enjoy your blog, and agree with you that I have met a lot of really awesome people here.

  11. Congrats……I noticed a couple of my blog favorites on that list. I’ll need to check out some of the others. I’ve stumbled across some amazing bloggers due to these awards. So thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚

  12. AD Well deserved congratulations ! I’m not at all surprised πŸ™‚
    You gather in your blogger family like no one else I know, and it’s always a treat to see you have visited and left a comment, I’m sure everyone feels the same πŸ™‚
    You have a quirky sense of humour that makes me smile, giggle or smirk sometimes all at once , and I love how you show us your travels and family gatherings . I never knew blogging could be so inclusive, you have certainly shown the way πŸ™‚
    I’m one of those who likes to keep everything simple as you might have gathered Lol … but I really do appreciate you nominating me . I really do . Thank you so much .
    Right …I’m going to grab a slice of yum yum cake … and pop in on some others you have nominated πŸ™‚
    xxx

  13. You are one of the most supportive bloggers that I know so I am honoured that you included me in your WordPress family and I’ll take a piece of the chocolate cake to go!

  14. Dear Sylvia I am so happy to be one of your blogging friends, like you my world has grown enormously in the two years I’ve been here! You are an extraordinary traveller and I love how you share your experiences so generously. Thanks so much for the award, I’m thrilled but like you I am not able to deal with them any more. I remember when I first knew such things existed I hoped and hoped that someone would nominate me.
    Bigs hugs πŸ™‚

  15. Nice one AD.

    Just noticed that rather cute cake decoration in your header, the one in the middle πŸ˜€

  16. I love how you bring our blogger family together with laughter and beauty. I look forward to every one of your posts. They take me to the far reaches of our world and remind me that community is found wherever we go. Thank you for creating an extraordinary blog that welcomes us all with open arms and nurtures our spirits with joyful anticipation of our journey ahead. Thank you so much for your kind thoughtfulness – so glad we connected across the blogger miles! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much for you very kind words, Rebecca. Yes, it is wonderful to connect across all the miles that separate us. I love it too. πŸ™‚

  17. Congrats hon and just like you, I loved this award but also had to make my blog an Award Free blog because it really takes up a lot of time. I’d rather spend the time I have on the blogs I follow and enjoy their posts. πŸ™‚ *hugs*

Comments are closed.