Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable


This week’s Photo Challenge is ‘Companionable’, so I’ve picked out a few photos in keeping with the theme.

Here are my three American grandchildren playing at cleaning the kitchen. Who knew that housework could be such fun? ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0297

Jeff and Sienna choosing cakes for a party when they visited family and friends in Johannesburg last year.

IMG_0648

Here are two of our local lifeguards just hanging out together.

IMG_0896

A companionable couple sitting on ourย  bench at the end of the promenade.

IMG_2137able

A sweet old couple sitting on a bench in the sun, at our local garden nursery. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0280

Lastly, here are some crocodiles, all snuggled up companionably together at the crocodile park just up the road from here.

DSCF2635

To see more entries for this week’s challenge, just click here.

81 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Companionable | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Books, dogs and that Sunday morning feeling | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  3. How dare they sit on your bench AD!!!
    Those crocs – Hmmm. Companionable until they get fed I’m sure ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Have never seen such sweet, lovey-dovey crocs before! My favourite is the one of Jeff & Sienna choosing a cake ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Pingback: Photography: Companionables – 3 | Bastet and Sekhmet

  6. Pingback: Photography: Companionables – 3 | Bastet and Sekhmet

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  8. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: companionable | Jean's Photography Blog

  9. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Companionable | unexpectedincommonhours

  10. I’d love to have everyone as company except for the ‘companionable and sleepy crocs’. ๐Ÿ™‚ Your photo made them look good and photogenic too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Pingback: I am Secret keeper | IMAGES & WORDS

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable | Writing Canvas

  13. Leave it to you, Sylvia, to come up with companionable crocs! You are a croc of laughs! I love the grand kid pictures. They are too adorable. Moping up – that’s a laugh, too! ๐Ÿ™‚ I smiled and smiled through this entire post! ๐Ÿ™‚ Still smiling. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: COMPANIONABLE (Two-gether) | A drifter off to see the world

    • You’re actually so right about that, Chris. I’m sure if you went closer, you’d find out that they weren’t sculptures. ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. How cute of the grandchildren. I love the old man and lady on the seat. Great shots. Hope you had or are still having a great day. Hugs Paula xxxxx

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Companionable | Raven Photography by Jenna Goodwin

  17. Great take on the challenge as usual AD. I love those cute couple in the nursery. If I could afford it my garden would be filled with little statues like that. ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for sharing hon. *hugs*

  18. I’ve been away for a couple of days and found that I was missing your terribly! And then I come and found the theme – companionable. You always know how to welcome us with open arms! The photos are priceless!!!

  19. Glad there were enough brushes to go round AD otherwise it might not have been so companionable Lol
    I want to smile at the crocs ….but maybe not there’s a song about that isn’t there ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Yes, I suspect you’re right about that, Poppy. They aren’t always little angels, just as smiling crocs aren’t amiable, except in children’s songs. ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Pingback: Companionable | Fine Things

  21. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable | Sonel's Corner

  22. Beautiful grandchildren. My grandson from the time he was about two he loved to vacuum the carpet. One Christmas we brought him a toy dirt devil vacuum cleaner. Love your collection.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  23. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable | Mlissabeth's Musings

  24. The kids look adorable with their cleaning gear. Just give it a few years though and they’ll be running away as far as possible from those things! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  25. There I was, browsing the Reader (looking for Jake!), when a couple of cute kids turned up. Aww! Now whose are these? I guessed it was you right away. Shame on you, making those kids work so hard! But when I think about it, great (grand)parenting skills. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hahaha. Not guilty of the child labour accusation, Jo. I wasn’t even there at the time. My son sent me the pic just to show me that the house does get cleaned. ๐Ÿ˜†

    • You were lucky, Gerry. I was initiated into the housework thing at a very young age. It stood me in very good stead, and hubby really appreciates the training my mom gave me. I have in turn, trained him too. ๐Ÿ˜€

Comments are closed.