The odd couple


A friend sent me this video today. It’s so beautiful that I had to share it.

A goose named Maria.…..

http://www.youtube.com/embed/0czs_OtqrLA?rel=0

I watched it a few times, and then into my head popped that wonderful song from West Side Story.

“Maria, I just met a goose named Maria.” πŸ˜€

PS:Β  Please can some kind soul tell me how to put the video in so that it shows the youtube front page rather than just the url? According to the instruction I read on WordPress, it’s supposed to come up automatically. Am I being blonde again?

86 comments on “The odd couple

  1. Pingback: Innocent | Flickr Comments

  2. Okay.. You’ve heard it ad nauseum… Go to video on Youtube. Click on share box (next to like box) below video. When you do that, another box appears = Embed. Click on embed box. Copy the code that shows when the box opens up and simply add/paste it in your post. Then hit Update to refresh your post. It’s that easy. Sometimes a blogger might choose to disable the embed feature. When that happens, I search Youtube for another version posted by someone else… To add video to the comments box like Frizztext did, only copy the http….. URL (without YouTube attached to it)and add to your comments.
    Okay, now, change the link in your post to the video… looking forward to seeing Maria’s face appear here. πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Sunday Morning: Love the Gray Toulouse… – Lead.Learn.Live.

  4. Hi Sylvia. I’ve seen this video before, and it’s really cute! I see that the link you have on your post has “embed” in it. I always just go to the link for the original video on YouTube, and copy and paste that link directly into my blog. It’s always worked that the first page of the video shows up in the post. I don’t go to Text or anything, just put it right into the post. I could never make it work following the WordPress instructions……

  5. I wonder how long before that goose becomes a pain, especially if it decides to give him a goose kiss πŸ˜€

  6. Fantastic story! πŸ™‚

    I don’t have a technical bone in my body so I’m glad there are instructions in the comments on how to do this πŸ˜€

  7. I love it ad… thanks for sharing :). Hugs to you dollypop. Sorry I haven’t been around. Going back to SA next week… maybe things will normalise.

  8. Actually it’s quite easy with youtube. You click on the share button below the video box, then select “embed” It’ll give you the HTML code for that video. Then go to your post and select the text (html) window. Paste the embedded code within your post. Voila!

  9. I have not read all the comments but if someone has not mentioned this before here is how I do it.

    While creating your new post. Click on text mode, insert your link and preview, you should see it then. If it suddenly disappears and only shows the link remove it go back to text mode and paste it in again. It is a bit fiddly and it seems to toggle on and off depending how you edit your new post. Hope this helps.

  10. I just copy the embedded code form youtube to my post – seems to work.
    This I will watch tonight when I’m at home πŸ˜‰

    • I’m sure you’ll love it. πŸ™‚ I tried doing that, but it didn’t work. I’ll have another go when i have more time. Hope your Friday is going well.

  11. A wonderful video, thanks for sharing, if you have any other problems with embedding your video let me know, I’ll be glad to lend a hand! Penny

  12. Hi ad, from one blonde to another πŸ˜‰ Copy the embedded code from youtube. Go to “Add New Post” on WP. On the top right you will see “Visual” and “Text.” Click on “Text” paste your embedded code. Click on Visual and you youtube clip should appear. Usually is shows as a beige square but since you’ve published it shows the actual video. Hope that helps πŸ™‚

  13. Oh my goodness! That is the cutest thing I have ever seen. Awe!! Now, I’m smitten. πŸ™‚

    I think it goes in brackets. Click the video icon and insert the URL there in the YouTube section. It will embed it.

Comments are closed.